When I sit and thinking of balance I begin to see how God made all things in balance. we see how water balances itself thru the water cycle, we learn about the life cycle and it’s balancing act and even within the garden I have found there is balance if done the natural way. We have balance all around us. night and day, rain and sunshine, love and hate, fear and joy, war and peace and light and darkness everything as balance. There is a time for everything! Part of the problem is that for one reason or another we try to eliminate one side of the balance. we don’t embrace both sides.

What would a life in prefect balance with itself and the world around it look like? Makes me think of my excersie of a prefect day. I remember that there was no rain on it and yet I don’t like a totally sunshine day as it gets to hot and bright for me to enjoy totally. The scales of balance are in consent motion, the peace and quiet of the morning moves into the noise of children waking neither is bad but can we learn to enjoy both. I know for myself to sit quietly with God alone has taken years to become comfortable with. I have told you before of the fear of love when so many fear pain or death can’t we come to place where we can relax into each moment as it comes. Is it possible for us to live a life, be totally in it and feel the balance as it moves making our life’s balanced?

About bttrflysprit

Mother, daughter, wife, sister, MPD/DID, woman, someones child, are some of my titles. I am who I am and I am learning to be happy with that.

Leave a Reply

