Valentines is less than a week away.
This year I am trying hard to put back romance and love into my hubby and my relationship. As well as be prepared for the different holidays and actives before they surprise me. So thought with valentines coming up would blog about dates, Romanic things can do for your partner and gifts that don’t cost a lot but your time. As always Valentines has to remain within our families tight budget but all that I listed below could easily remain budget friendly and only take a bit of extra time and creative.
Group dates: fun fundraisers for youth groups of those that need dating fun in group setting.
Couple’s Minute to Win It Games {group date} ~ Who says Valentine’s day romance has to mean candle light and dinner for two. Invite your favorite couples to play fun couples minute to win it games and see what loving couple will come out the victor. Laughter can be romantic too.
Amazing Race – Valentine Addition {group date} ~ plan it just like the race on TV or make your love one run it alone as you cook dinner for them. a fun way to celebrate as a group.
Picture-9
Date Night Invite ask your significant other out on a date. The invite reads, “So I’ve been thinking about you a lot and how you always go out of your way to do sweet things for me and I’ve been thinking that it was definitely my turn to return the favor. So I’m taking you out on a date.”!
Date Night at the Drive In ~ Grab some blankets, snacks and your honey and head to the Drive In! NO Drive Ins near you, move the Tv outside with extension cord and back the car up fill it with all things need to for date and watch favorite DVD!
You don’t have to spend any money to create a romantic atmosphere. Built a blanket fort, add some twinkly lights and blankets. And, spend the night exchanging love letters, talking and falling in love all over again. Tip: Use lights from Christmas to dress up the area.
Watch Lady and Tramp while eating a platter of Spaghetti and meatballs by candle light on a make shift box table little in the movie. You could even try eating the same noddle but watch out that it doesn’t lead into kissing 🙂

Cards, Flowers candies, and Gifts are apart of any valentines
What a wonderful gift a bottle of Love notes to be read anytime and over and over. Make it special with fancy papers and stickers.1ac67e9e2c12bfaa34822e6af056d040
another simple gift is chocolate covered heart strawberries, a basket of berries, a large chocolate bar, sprinkles and a microwave will get ohs and ahs from your partner.
I hate, let me say that again hate cut flowers. They die and depress me to the utmost so what would do for me in the flower department? Why paper roses of course. Find out how here http://www.studiodiy.com/2013/05/06/diy-giant-crepe-paper-roses/
add a special handmade card and you have gone all out for your love find out
how to make them here http://www.ribbonsandglue.com/2012/01/paper-varietymulti-fold-card-tutorial.html
I hope these ideas help you have a very special day with the one you love!

About bttrflysprit

Mother, daughter, wife, sister, MPD/DID, woman, someones child, are some of my titles. I am who I am and I am learning to be happy with that.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

