As My laptop died in March and I couldn’t blog there is so much to catch you all up on. I learned so many things thru out the year. First in March I learned to celebrate the fact that I wanted to live! then lost touch with friends and family as couldn’t get online or blog. In April we celebrate Rachel reaching 17 and we began our summer work on the land. Lots of little things happened and we begin building a solar shower as well as getting garden in that didn’t do real well cause soil needed work. We had lots of car troubles and the budget wasn’t enough to do all we wanted too. We finally headed into Aug and did get to go see my parents for 5 days and met An actor that I had played an extra in one of his movies, was fun introducing my children to him. We had a big scare when Rachel tried to kill herself and we had to work thru it as a family. Things started working out well for us in Oct but then in Nov my mom became very ill and so went to visit she nearly died on us 4 times in first three days there and the stress was so much that we came home only to send the boys back under the thought of doing seeding to keep an eye on things. By thanksgiving she was doing much better and we had Thanksgiving out on the Ranch after butching our turkeys. It was about this time I found out thru snail mail one of my dear friends who I began this journey with had pasted back in Aug. Winter has remained at bay as we entered Dec and We tried to make everyone’s trailers warm enough for them to stay in. As a family we put on a Christmas program for the church and I worked on putting all the little decorations for the sage brush tree this year. Then just a few days before Christmas Mike became very sick and things started going down hill again, wasn’t sure if Christmas was going to be a joyful time or not. As life would have it we celebrated a peaceful loving Christmas Rachel even came out and spent the day with us. We struggled thru the rest of the year trying to get everyone well and hoping to make the new year bright. I learned that although you may not see a lot of things taking place that the little pieces are just as important on this journey as the bigger ones. I learned that sometimes the day to day things that might seem boring at the time add up to a huge thing when you look at them as a world. So although 2014 was filled with little things being done here and there and may not of seemed like a lot in the long run she was an important year for us here on the ranch.

About bttrflysprit

Mother, daughter, wife, sister, MPD/DID, woman, someones child, are some of my titles. I am who I am and I am learning to be happy with that.

One response »

  1. You are so right, the little things are very important and make up the whole. You must be extremely proud of your achievements.

Leave a Reply

