Saying Good-bye is never easy, no matter how wonderful a period or your life has been, nor how bad it may have been. As I ready myself and my family for this move I am facing looking back over my time here. My hubby says nothing good has come out of our time here except for this house. I don’t agree with him, as hard as being here has been I think a lot more than just a house has come out of it.
I came upon this 12 year period of time a very broken and ill person; actually I wasn’t sure that I would live much longer. First I went through several years of extremely intense therapy and then started dealing with my health very intensely. I really wasn’t a lot of good to my family during this time, but did eventually walk away learning that although my past will always affect my decision and the way I do things, I don’t have to keep reliving it. This was a huge lesson for me and took over a year just to apply it.
Once that took place the lessons piled in and I learned a lot about myself and the world around me.
I learned…
• How to enjoy and be content with a little or a lot.
• To set goals and get creative in seeing them reached
• To feel the good and bad completely then move on with my life.
• I am stronger than I ever thought I was
• That if I didn’t like where I was at or who I was that I could change it.
• To be thankful for my past and the lessons learned
• That I can be me and it doesn’t matter how others feel or think
• To love myself for who I truly am
• To smile and laugh
• To live in the moment, and to allow others to live in their moment
• That there is more to life than just surviving
• To let go and fly
I do have to admit that had I known that my time hear would of contained several betrayals, the near death of my hubby not once but twice, being shot at, threatened, nearly losing my house to a drunk driver, and all the other struggles on all the other different levels, I would never of chosen to be here. Yet for all the hard times I am so grateful to my time here in the place and the lessons learned. So I say my bitter sweet good-byes as I prepare to move on to another period in my life, with high hopes that the new lessons will be just as life changing on this journey I call life.

About bttrflysprit

Mother, daughter, wife, sister, MPD/DID, woman, someones child, are some of my titles. I am who I am and I am learning to be happy with that.

Leave a Reply

