We have been working on picking the exact property we want to purchase to make this dream come true and have finally got down to two pieces of land.

You can take a look at them here…

We are hoping maybe even to purchase both as my eldest is interested in owning his own land as well. We will be moving onto the land in May and if all goes well should have the spectic tank, well and house built and ran on solar and wind by Aug of this year. I am also hoping to plant out some of the crops that will take two years to grow to fruit this summer.
Our second summer should see the barn raised as well as chickens, cows, bees rabbits, and pigs. We will also begin the planting of the forest and making of the fish pond, meadow, gardens and orchards.
Right now I am relearning to cook on a wood stove as well as making my own soaps, and dairy products such as butter, cheese and yogurt. I am so excited and will keep you posted on progress as we do and learn to have the life we want.
I am so proud of our family for selling off everything andaking the leap of faith this dreams requires.
About bttrflysprit

Mother, daughter, wife, sister, MPD/DID, woman, someones child, are some of my titles. I am who I am and I am learning to be happy with that.

One response »

  1. That land looks ideal from what you have described you want to achieve. I know you will achieve it too. I am always impressed with your tenacity, expertise and willingness to learn.

Leave a Reply

