I thought really long and hard of what to blog about today. I came to the decision to blog about why.

Everyone has at one time or another faced the whys, maybe as yourself, as a parent, aunt or uncle or even just being around any child. The whys is that stage, where a child wants to know why about everything and usually some adult finally gets trier and shuts the child down. Every child at one point or another enters this stage. Well I am 46 years old and just entered back into the why stage of my journey.

You might be saying what does that got to do with rediscovering yourself? It has a lot to do with it. Ask yourself at this moment not what you’re doing but why are you doing it? Be that child and don’t stop with because I choose to or because I am supposed to be doing it. Example- Why am I writing this blog?  It helps me stretch and grow. Why? I have to put my thoughts and feelings into words that would make since to another. Why? So I don’t feel alone while traveling and others can help me gain insight. Why? I have felt alone most of my life even in groups of people. Why? Right now it is because my system is down and doesn’t talk with me. Why? They were lead into making a bad choice. Why? ….

I stopped only in writing the answers in this blog. Don’t stop keep it going every time you answer ask why and keep going till you just can’t answer anymore. Annoying yes, but full of wonderful insights into who you are and why you are you!

Go ahead be a kid today and ask why about everything. Explore your world inside and out and always always remember to ask why?

About bttrflysprit

Mother, daughter, wife, sister, MPD/DID, woman, someones child, are some of my titles. I am who I am and I am learning to be happy with that.

3 responses »

  1. figgy312 says:

    Great insight Donna. Asking why can be very revealing.

  2. vicki says:

    This s a wonderful question to ask ones self. WHY three simple little letters that at times when you ask why WHY me , WHy now or Why am i not???? can lead down a dark path if you let it but it can also enlighten your path too. as in Why is this right for me or Why is this wrong for me? Why do i want to let some thing control me? why does this mean i have to be sad ? or anynumber of other things.? Why is probably right up ther with If in being one of the biggest little words their are. Why can’t i choose to do better for my self? is always a question with lots of answers
    Why will this move me forward is a good question?

  3. I love this topic. I always call “why” the little big word. Why can lead you to the most amazing places, the most intense learning, the most profound answers. Always stop and ask yourself that little big word, “Why?” and then ask yourself “Why not?”

Leave a Reply

