A question that makes you think is worth asking…

At the cusp of a new day, week, month, or year, most of us take a little time to reflect on our lives by looking back over the past and ahead into the future. We ponder the successes, failures and standout events that are slowly scripting our life’s story. This process of self-reflection helps us maintain a conscious awareness of where we’ve been and where we intend to go. It is pertinent to the organization and preservation of our dreams, goals and desires.

 

  1. How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? Sometimes 2 and others 140 I have never been just one age and I love that about me.
  2. Which is worse, failing or never trying? Never trying is far worse because failing is just a lesson to learn.
  3. If life is so short, why do we do so many things we don’t like and like so many things we don’t do? Seems that we go along with the crowd to fit in even if that isn’t in our best interest. Sometimes because it takes so much energy to be different.
  4. When it’s all said and done, will you have said more than you’ve done? I don’t think so I try to challenge myself to do as many things as I can.
  5. What is the one thing you’d most like to change about the world? The way people treat each other.
  6. If happiness was the national currency, what kind of work would make you rich? Gardening, art, anything with expression and creative.
  7. Are you doing what you believe in, or are you settling for what you are doing? At the moment I am settling, but am changing that each new day.
  8. If the average human life span was 40 years, how would you live your life differently? I don’t think I would live it differently may of spent more time enjoying what I was doing but most likely would repeat. After all my life is what has made me, ME!
  9. To what degree have you actually controlled the course your life has taken? I am 46 and at the age of 16 I started making changes so I think that at least 50% of my life has been in my control.
  10. Are you more worried about doing things right, or doing the right things? Doing the right things right J
  11. You’re having lunch with three people you respect and admire. They all start criticizing a close friend of yours, not knowing she is your friend. The criticism is distasteful and unjustified. What do you do? Stand up for her of coarse she is my friend for one and I would most likely tell them if you must criticize then you must give double the positive encouragement.
  12. If you could offer a newborn child only one piece of advice, what would it be? BE YOURSELF! No matter the cost.
  13. Would you break the law to save a loved one? Yes
  14. Have you ever seen insanity where you later saw creativity? Yes, in myself
  15. What’s something you know you do differently than most people? Think deeply, hate small talk.
  16. How come the things that make you happy don’t make everyone happy? Because I am ME and my journey is unique to me.
  17. What one thing have you not done that you really want to do? What’s holding you back? Create a like-minded community. My fear of people and money of course.
  18. Are you holding onto something you need to let go of? Yes
  19. If you had to move to a state or country besides the one you currently live in, where would you move and why? New Zealand, It is green as farming, and seems to fit who I am.
  20. Do you push the elevator button more than once? Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster? No and No.
  21. Would you rather be a worried genius or a joyful simpleton? Worried genius, I rather have worries and be learning all the time than be a follower of those that knew what I didn’t.
  22. Why are you, you? I am still learning the answer to this one.
  23. Have you been the kind of friend you want as a friend? I think so.
  24. Which is worse, when a good friend moves away, or losing touch with a good friend who lives right near you? Losing touch with a friend who lives close. Distance doesn’t change connection.
  25. What are you most grateful for? All the different parts of me that have help me survive this crazy world.
  26. Would you rather lose all of your old memories, or never be able to make new ones? I would rather lose all my old ones.
  27. Is it possible to know the truth without challenging it first? No
  28. Has your greatest fear ever come true? Yes
  29. Do you remember that time 5 years ago when you were extremely upset? Does it really matter now? Yes
  30. What is your happiest childhood memory? What makes it so special? This one will take some time to think about.
  31. At what time in your recent past have you felt most passionate and alive? In Sept.
  32. If not now, then when? As I was learning to smile and laugh again.
  33. If you haven’t achieved it yet, what do you have to lose? Nothing
  34. Have you ever been with someone, said nothing, and walked away feeling like you just had the best conversation ever? Yes
  35. Why do religions that support love cause so many wars? Because they truly know what love is.
  36. Is it possible to know, without a doubt, what is good and what is evil? Yes, for yourself, but that can be different for another.
  37. If you just won a million dollars, would you quit your job? Don’t have a JOB now, if did maybe.
  38. Would you rather have less work to do, or more work you actually enjoy doing? More work actually enjoy doing, love to be busy if it’s something I am enjoying.
  39. Do you feel like you’ve lived this day a hundred times before? Sometimes
  40. When was the last time you marched into the dark with only the soft glow of an idea you strongly believed in? Do that about every day.
  41. If you knew that everyone you know was going to die tomorrow, who would you visit today? I know this one is going to sound harsh but No one.
  42. Would you be willing to reduce your life expectancy by 10 years to become extremely attractive or famous? NO
  43. What is the difference between being alive and truly living? Being alive isn’t feeling anything or experiencing it at core level, truly living your feeling it in your core experiencing it and making it apart of you.
  44. When is it time to stop calculating risk and rewards, and just go ahead and do what you know is right? The moment you know what is right, don’t hesitate it will become harder to do.
  45. If we learn from our mistakes, why are we always so afraid to make a mistake? Often the lesson is painful.
  46. What would you do differently if you knew nobody would judge you? I would release myself to be ME.
  47. When was the last time you noticed the sound of your own breathing? Last night.
  48. What do you love? Have any of your recent actions openly expressed this love? Gardening and being creative and yes.
  49. In 5 years from now, will you remember what you did yesterday? What about the day before that? Or the day before that? I wouldn’t remember the details but I will remember the dreams I launched.
  50. Decisions are being made right now. The question is: Are you making them for yourself, or are you letting others make them for you? For the first time in my life I think I am starting to make them for myself, rather than based on someone else.

These are my answers what would yours be??

About bttrflysprit

Mother, daughter, wife, sister, MPD/DID, woman, someones child, are some of my titles. I am who I am and I am learning to be happy with that.

Leave a Reply

