This post is based on a journal prompt. What are you doing and what would you rather be doing? Reminds me of the game what would you rather that I and my kids play at parties. of course in the game all the choices are bad or worse and you have to choose one, but isn’t life-like that to a degree everyone’s choices are different.

For example:

Would you rather have a good teacher who is mean or a nice teacher that doesn’t know how to teach? Based on my love of learning I want a teacher based on their teaching not nice or mean, but ask my kids same question and they might take the nice teacher.

I find that being content in the moment no matter good or bad is far better than rathering… This doesn’t mean you don’t have dreams and goals it only means that at this moment I am okay and can make the best out of the situation. When you start rathering those little things that could have seemed so great turn into things that are a pain. Doing the chores thinking about I rather be hanging out with my friends or on the computer, makes doing the chores a pain and seem to take longer. Now if when doing the chores you start singing and thinking I am going to do the very best I can do and take pride in what I have done, leaves you with pride and sense of achievement, which also makes it seem to go faster, and you can quickly get to hanging out with friends.

 

About bttrflysprit

Mother, daughter, wife, sister, MPD/DID, woman, someones child, are some of my titles. I am who I am and I am learning to be happy with that.

Leave a Reply

