Where will you go?

“Our lives a series of defining moments, strung together by passing  time. Surrender fully to this moment, because it is not the moment  itself that defines us, but how we choose to live in it.” – Jill Pendley

What is it that makes a defining moment defind us? We all have important moments we remember, yet I say every moment no matter how small is a defining moment. Exsample: Every single day of our lifes there is a sunrise and sunset, if we choose to ingore them that defines us. If we choose to take notice that defines us. When my oldest was three he grabbed his daddy’s hand and said “stop! Look!” The urgurency in his vioce made his daddy turn around and ask him “what” his reply was “don’t you see that sunset, it was place there for you and me by God cause he knew we would be able to see it” That was a defining moment for all involed, or heard it. A three year old made a sunset otherwised not noticed defining.

I agree that it is usually the huge defining moments we remember, but if you take a moment to begin to think about who you are and the moments that made you, I think you will find that it is a series of smaller defining moments that lead up to the huge. From the moment we are born all are moments are linked together to create this wonderful creature called life. It doesn’t matter how big or how small each moment we live defines who we will be in the next moment.

Believing this full heartly, makes me believe it is up to us as we live in the moment to make the chioce of how they will defind us for the next moment. With this in mind we have to decide where is it we want to be? This is a hard one for me being I enjoy the journey good or bad more than the disanation. For the time being I will make a defining moment out of each moment and hope that in the end I will have lived a life full of defining moments no matter where they lead.

About bttrflysprit

Mother, daughter, wife, sister, MPD/DID, woman, someones child, are some of my titles. I am who I am and I am learning to be happy with that.

2 responses »

  1. Amedar says:

    I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

    • bttrflysprit says:

      It was part of the themes for free on the site. I added my own pictures too it. Thanks for liking my writing I am just writing according to what am learning and feeling on this journey to finding ME.

Leave a Reply

