Right NOW close your eyes, what do you hear, what do you feel, what is going on around you, how is your breathing? You were in the single moment. Living in the moment can be so hard. Our lives seem to be so buzy that we get distracted, forget to even breath. Take 60 seconds out of the day on be in that one moment.

Have you ever came to that piont in your life good or bad that you just want to feel it all right there in that one moment? I have there are times when the pain of my medical condition becomes so intense (I don’t like taking meds for pain) that if I can bring myself to feel the total intensty of that moment truely feel it and know that this to shall past. Usually within a moment or so the pain washes back to a managable level. I have learned that even in the roughs of moments if I can bring myself to be right there in that one moment and remember that it is only 60 seconds, then to the next moment, that sometimes during those rough times that all I have to do is be there, feel it and move to the next moment, things seems to past quicker. Maybe it is because I felt the full impact of the moment and don’t need to go on trying to understand that moment any longer, I am not sure. I have learned how to live in the moment when things are hard or rough, thing is I didn’t truely know how to live in the good moments.

I didn’t know that same foruc was needed while watching the butterflies dance in the yard, or in pulling weeds from the garden, When cooking dinner once again. I was distracted and wholing my breath to get the job done. Then While learning to laugh and be grateful I began to appreciate things around me and living in the good moments with as much foruc if not more than in the hard and rough times. The chores, and even being in my yard watching the birds or butterflies has became a moment to breath and feel the joy, peace and love that surrounds me every moment of my day.

Needless to say I am not prefect and I still forget to live right there in that single moment, I don’t know if it is possible to live in each moment every single day. I do know that I am learning each day to spend a little more of that day in the moment at hand. Even yesterday I ate an icecream cone (same one that I have had thouslands of times) but this time I took the moment and truely tasted it, felt the coolness, and creamy texture. I even made the comment to hubby did they do something new to the reciepe, it was so totally different than what I knew it to be.

About bttrflysprit

Mother, daughter, wife, sister, MPD/DID, woman, someones child, are some of my titles. I am who I am and I am learning to be happy with that.

Leave a Reply

