Laughter the best medicine

Laugh with Me

Now that I knew that I didn’t like the way my life was it was time to take action to change it. I began with gathering my supplies and changing the enviroment I live in. That had only a small effect on making my life more plesent and didn’t last long. So I begam to look within me. I want to learn to laugh and smile. Seems simple but if you can’t remember when you last smiled all along laugh then it gets harder. First I had to take notice of how did my face feel when not smiling, even at rest my mouth feels like it’s in a downward position. How to change this? I watch american top modle alot and they tell the girls to smile with their eyes so it is time to think about if I can smile with my eyes and not my mouth. Try it can you? take notice that when your eyes are smiling your mouth as an upward pull but not a full on smile. I tried to go thru a whole day smiling with my eyes.

The hardest time was as I told the childern to do their chores with a smile in my eyes, and when I hollered dinner time. I also noticed things seems brighter and more joy filled as I kept the smile in my eyes. Yes, there are still days I forget to smile with my eyes and those days seem so much darker now. Time to learn to laugh.

laughter is a much more difficult thing for me. It makes me angry when people laugh over anothers pain. I also don’t want to cause internal pain of another person by laughing. So laughther is something I am still trying to firgure out if and when to laugh out loud. I have found myself giggling at more post on facebook and cute pictures of aniamals or childern. I have not reached the deep belly laugh that some make seem so easy yet.

I also printed out anything that made me giggle and glue all to a poster board and hung it where I could see it first thing in the morning. This poster is ever changing and if something new makes me giggle it gets pasted on top. Laughter isn’t coming so easy to me but I will keep working on it and hopefully smiling with my eyes will be come natural and one day I will catch myself laughing without trying too.

About bttrflysprit

Mother, daughter, wife, sister, MPD/DID, woman, someones child, are some of my titles. I am who I am and I am learning to be happy with that.

One response »

  1. Vicki says:

    Will enjoy reading of your journey on the path to reinventing yourself.
    Go Girl.

Leave a Reply

